Blood, Sweat and Tears and Triumph Over Procrastination

Maria's blindI successfully used a drill today!!! I put up Maria’s blind after 1 whole year of procrastination.  What an achievement for me – it sounds ridiculous but this is a task I found very daunting particularly as i hate using the drill.  But I’ve done it now and what a relief it is – to both of us.

Why Procrastinate?

I his book Do it Now: How to Stop Procrastinating,William Knaus talks about two reasons for procrastination:

1) Self Doubters (often perfectionists)

2) Discomfort Dodgers (this was me on this occassion)

It’s good for me to stay in touch with my procrastination so that I can better help my clients.

What’s next on my list of energy sappers?  My bedroom ceiling needs painting and oh, that old cookie – THE GARDEN!!!!

One Response to Blood, Sweat and Tears and Triumph Over Procrastination

  1. Austin Nance says:

    Thhis design is wicked! You mmost certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Betwen your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start myy ownn blog (well,
    almost…HaHa!)Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and
    more than that, hoow youu presented it. Tooo cool!

Leave a Reply

